Reference number
796 EFC/6/5/1
Programme - Everton v Derby County
4 Oct 1890
Colour copy. Everton defeated Derby County 7-0. with Geary (2), Milward (2), Brady, Chadwick and Chadwick scoring the goals for Everton, in front of 12,000 spectators. Everton won the 1st Division in 1890/91 by 29 points, 2 points ahead of runners-up, Preston North End.
Players from this era
Tom Wyle
Hope Robertson
Duncan McLean
Alex Lochhead
David Jardine
Patrick Gordon
Jack Elliot
W Campbell
Jack Angus
Charlie Parry
Alex Latta
David Kirkwood
Andrew Hannah
Fred Geary
Dan Doyle
Alec Brady
Alf Milward
Robert Jones
Johnny Holt
Edgar Chadwick
Arthur Chadwick
Robert Watson
Robert Smalley
Permission to reproduce an image for anything other than private use must be obtained from the Everton Collection Charitable Trust